Sunday outlook

by Caroline Brown

Enough words about the amaryllis, just photos today.

7 Responses to “Sunday outlook”

  1. Wow! What a brilliant, rich colour! Which one is this, or do you know? Your blog is quickly becoming one of my favourites, incidentally.

  2. Hi Jodi, thanks for the compliment, esp. coming from you. I recently discovered your blog and many others through blotanical, what a find.

    This one is called Benfica from White Flower Farm. I’m very pleased, but we’ll see if it will bloom next winter as well.

    Thanks again for coming by.

  3. I just found you on blotanical. The Amaryllis are beautiful.

  4. oh it really has come along! That bottom photo really shows how the petals have a glimmer. I have another amaryllis I bought in one of those after Christmas clearance sales … it’ll be open in another day or two and I see it’s red as well.

    I’m passing on an award to your blog today. Pop over and pick it up — well deserved!

    Diane
    Alberta Postcards, formerly Sand to Glass
    Diane’s Flickr photos

  5. Way to go C!!! Well deserved blog award for EFG. 🙂

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

