First frost: bringing in the houseplants

by Caroline Brown

Tonight we’re supposed to have our first frost–fall is officially here. Or is it winter already?

Curt brought in the houseplants tonight–after covering all the dirt with gravel (note the inside of the planter) to discourage our cats from digging them up.

As you can see, Simba–ever the lady–loves lavender.

As you can also see, I finally replaced my digital camera!! Hopefully I’ll have some fall pictures to share over the next few weeks.

4 Comments to “First frost: bringing in the houseplants”

  1. Funny….I just ran into frost over on Arboreality! Here in central OR, we’ve had a couple of weeks worth of frosty nights already, although it’s warmed up a little the past few nights.

    I love waking to the sun on the frost in the morning, though…the whole world seems to glitter. šŸ™‚

  2. Oh Simba, what a delicate and lovely lady you are!!! Nice to see you back online. Good thing your Meowmie got a new camera eh???

    Headbonks, The Mitz

  3. We’ve had a couple of frosts here on the Prairies already but it is warming up…good thing!!!

    The Mitz was typing before me and accidentally used my profile, sorry for any confusion Simba!!!

    We gave up on houseplants a LONG time ago, Ive never seen a cat that can ignore them.

    Huggs, G

  4. I brought in my herbs a couple weeks ago, just in case. It’s a good thing too, since I wasn’t expecting our first frost (I’m terrible about watching the weather… I like to wait and see what comes). Congrats on the new camera – they’re always so much fun!

Leave a Reply

