I earned my blue pin

by Caroline Brown

I had a letter in the mail a couple of days ago letting me know that I had earned the 50 volunteer hours required to become an “official” URI Master Gardener. They sent my “blue pin” as well. Now I don’t have to wear the paper “intern ” badge any more. Guess I better know what I’m talking about now, too!

3 Comments to “I earned my blue pin”

  1. Congratulations C, that is so cool!!! Of course you know what you are talking about.

    Huggs, G

  2. Great.
    I looked for a “Master Gardener” group/class in the area and could not find one. Oh, shucks. I would really like to be associated with such a group especially when I retire in 2 years.
    gary

  3. Congrats! That’s fantastic!

    Just wanted to pop in and say howdy – have a great weekend!… JLB

Leave a Reply

