Northeast Regional Master Gardener Conference

by Caroline Brown

On Tuesday & Wednesday, posts will be light. I'm volunteering both days at the Northeast Regional Master Gardener Conference, which is being held in Newport, RI and hosted by the URI master gardeners. The theme of the conference is Passion for Gardening.

At the conference, I'll be a "speaker keeper," which means that I take care of three different seminar presenters each day. I'll be sitting in on class sessions on shade gardening, tools, holistic & healing gardens, plant propagation and others. I'll share what I learn on Earth Friendly Gardening so stay tuned!

3 Comments to “Northeast Regional Master Gardener Conference”

  1. This sounds like a couple of interesting days coming up, hope they are C.
    ‘See’ you when you get back to Blogland. BFN, G 🙂

  2. Hi Caroline,

    Stumbled on you in the Natural News Net which i just signed up for!!! i’ve sent in some info for them to post on us. And yes, this is my first time blogging!!! I guess there’s always a first time.

    how about Listing your self as an Official Master Gardener capitalized since you’ve earned your blue pin!!!! you aren’t just some old master gardeners, you are a URI Master gardener and that’s a BIG difference!!!!

    thanks for all you do!!!!

  3. Rosie!! Hi and glad to see you visiting my blog. Thanks for letting me know about the blue pin, that’s great news. I’ll capitalize it now that I’m official. And thank YOU for all you do. Hope you’re getting a chance to relax a little this summer, you deserve it. See ya soon.

Leave a Reply

