Scenes from a spring garden, mostly more red

by Caroline Brown

The bad news is, I dropped my digital camera and it's completely kaput. Finito. Mort. Muerto.

The good news is, Curt has one and he just gave me a lesson on how to use it. So, I get to keep on clickin' pics of my cool red tulips. Hopefully my flickr account won't explode.

I bought these tulips mail order from Breck's (direct from Holland! whatever…) I've been buying from them for a few years and I'm always pleased. These particular tulips are called Red Dynasty and Breck's advertises them as "The Biggest Red Tulip Ever!" (again, whatever…marketing). But I guess it worked, 'cuz I bought them…and I'm hooked. They ARE beautiful.

I noticed that some of them are black in the center and others are yellow. I could sit outside forever and look at them.

3 Responses to “Scenes from a spring garden, mostly more red”

  1. Hi Caroline , These are so beautiful. The close-ups look like they have little faces on the inside LOL. I agree, flowers are something that can gazed upon for a long time. Its not just stop and smell the roses is it!!!
    Our tulips are just starting to bloom, they are one of my fav flowers and i also like how the patch multiples every year!

    Have a great weekend. Hi to Curt and the kitties too!
    Geraldine πŸ™‚

  2. PS I like ‘friends-roll’ better than egg! πŸ™‚

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

